CHAIR — BOB PICKARD, MARIPOSA COUNTY

VICE CHAIR — LAVADA ERICKSON, SISKIYOU COUNTY

EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR — GREG NORTON



MADERA, MARIPOSA, MODOC, MONO, NEVADA, PLUMAS, SIERRA. SISKIYOU. TEHAMA. TRINITY. TUOLUMNE

PROGRAM MANAGER - MARY PITTO

TECHNICAL ADVISORY GROUP CHAIR — RANDY AKANA, SISKIYOU COUNTY

## Resolution #08-02

## AUTHORIZING THE SUBMITTAL OF APPLICATIONS FOR ALL ELIGIBLE GRANTS

**WHEREAS,** the purpose of the Rural Counties' Environmental Services Joint Powers Authority (ESJPA) is to provide programs for planning, management and operation of solid waste programs, and for other environmental services including, but not limited to, legislative and regulatory advocacy, solicitation of grant funding, and implementation of grant-funded projects; and,

**WHEREAS,** in pursuit of this purpose, the JPA Agreement (amended and restated December 16, 2004) provides for the joint exercise of powers common to any of its Members and Associate Members as provided by the Agreement, including assisting in financing as authorized; and,

**WHEREAS**, to effectuate its purpose, the ESJPA shall have the power to develop programs for and with any or all of its Members and Associate Members upon such terms and conditions as the Board may prescribe for such program; and

**NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED** that the Board of Directors of the ESJPA hereby authorizes the submittal of grant applications on behalf of its Members and Associate Members to any State or Federal Agency for all grants for which the ESJPA is eligible for a period of five years from the date of this resolution;

**BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED** that the Executive Director of the ESJPA or their designee, is hereby authorized and empowered to execute in the name of the ESJPA and the participating jurisdictions all grant documents, including but not limited to, applications, agreements, amendments and requests for payment, necessary to secure grant funds and implement the approved grant project.

The foregoing Resolution was passed by the Board of Directors of the Rural Counties' Environmental Services Joint Powers Authority this 20th day of March 2008.

Effective March 20, 2008	
Signed:	Date:
Bob Pickard. Chair	

1 00 0000